Introducing Demola Namibia

Demola Namibia is a platform under the Demola networks for international collaboration and local hands-on innovation work. It facilitates co-creation of projects between businesses, university students and researchers by promoting and developing efficient co-creation methods, driving a cultural change towards entrepreneurial thinking and enhancing innovation competences both on individual and organizational levels.

Demola Namibia is currently is facilitated by the National Commission on Research Science and Technology’s’ Innovation Hub. Demola Namibia was launched in February 2016 and that makes it the first Demola in Africa.

Our brainpower in Namibia comes from our three university partners. The University of Namibia (UNAM) is the largest and leading National institution of higher education in the country. It is a diverse institution with a student population from all over the Continent. Although a relatively young university, it has grown to support a student population of 19,000 in 2016; The newly transformed Namibia University of Science & Technology (NUST) has six Faculties; namely Management Sciences, Human Sciences, Engineering, Health & Applied Sciences, Computing & Informatics and Natural Resources & Spatial Sciences. This University is situated in the heart of the Capital City; The International University of Management (IUM) currently caters for over 8,000 (eight thousand) students country wide.

Contact

Demola Namibia

namibia.demola.net

People

Lovisa Kambonde

Head of Demola Namibia
lovisa.kambonde@demola.net
+264 61 431 7020

Grant Balie

Facilitator
grant.balie@demola.net
+264 61 431 7027

Charles Hangara

Facilitator
charles.hangara@demola.net
+264 61 431 7010

Oswald Mughongora

Facilitator
oswald.mughongora@demola.net
+264 61 431 7036

Demola Alliance

Click below to learn more about the Demola Alliance and how we work on a Global level:

www.demola.net

Please contact our Demola Global Team in any international matters, such as partnerships or opening new Demola sites.

Ville Kairamo

Demola Global
CEO

ville@demola.net
+358 40 566 7182

Tommi Järvinen

Demola Global
Vice President

tommi@demola.net
+358 40 555 9877

Jarmo Tuominiemi

Demola Global
VP

jarmo@demola.net
+358 40 823 5392

Janne Eskola

Demola Global
Director, Partnerships

janne@demola.net
+358 40 661 9940

Jere Wessman

Demola Global
Service Experience Lead

jere@demola.net
+358 40 631 4029

Bernard Garvey

Demola Global
Manager, operations

bernard@demola.net
+358 40 823 5376

Joonas Kemppainen

Demola Global
Digitalization Wizard

joonas@demola.net
+358 50 529 1845

Lucas Machado

Demola Global
Web Developer

lucas@demola.net
+358 41 369 9536


Powered by: